Miami Circle - Learn More - Planning Group, Group Members

Miami Circle Planning Group Chairman
Dr. Janet Snyder Matthews
Director, Florida Division of Historical Resources
Florida Department of State
State Historic Preservation Officer

Dr. James Miller
State Archaeologist and Chief, Research
Florida Department of State


Chairman James Billie
Seminole Tribe of Florida

Chairman Billie Cypress
Miccosukee Tribe of Indians of Florida

Christopher Eck, Director
Historic Preservation Division of Miami-Dade Office of
Community and Economic Development

Captain David Miller, (U.S. Coast Guard, retired)
Managing Director of the Miami River Commission

Alejandro Aguirre, Publisher
Diario las Americas

Arva Moore Parks McCabe, Member
Advisory Council for Historic Preservation, Washington, D.C.

Robert Carr, Executive Director
Archaeological and Historical Conservancy, Inc.

Brenda Marshall, Senior Project Manager, Miami Office
The Trust for Public Land

Contact Personnel
Roy Hunt (850) 414-1727

Becky Roper Matkov, Executive Director
Dade Heritage Trust

Linda Canzanelli, Superintendent
Biscayne National Park

Jorge L. Hernandez, A.I.A.
Architect and Member, Florida Historic
Advisory Council

Mrs. Enid C. Pinkney and Jennifer Beber
Miami-Dade community leaders

Parker Thomson, Chairman
Performing Arts Center Trust

Dr. Greg Bush
Urban Environmental League

Michael Spring, Executive Director
Miami-Dade County Cultural Affairs


NOTE: All information presented at this meeting will be synthesized and distributed to committee members prior to the next meeting. Comments from the public can be submitted in writing or by e-mail. A public forum will be scheduled at a later date.